Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F T/I » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F T/I

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   emerald ash borer pest control
    By L on 07/11/2016

    60% of the trees in Niagara County, ny are ash trees. emerald ash borer is already here, so Niag County will probably lose all those trees in the next 10 years. there are 3 ash trees in my back-yard neighbor's yard that i treat with this each spring, with his permission. since this concentration cannot be shipped to NY (DUH) I have it shipped to my daughters house in PA. she and her family are moving to NY next week, so i ordered a gallon which will last me about 10 years. by then, i will be in my 70's if i am still alive, and probably will no longer care what happens to these trees. they are messy, but give us good shade, so for now they are worth protecting. i do a root soak late each april, 3 oz per tree, and 1 oz on our dogwood - you should see the clutter of dead japanese beetles at the base of this dogwood. this stuff works. it would be nice if i could use it on our grape vines for Japanese beetles, but then it would be in the fruit. this particular insecticide is listed as having no known effects on mammals, but i do not want to become the test case, so i only use it on ornamentals. i know it is used heavily on food crops, and is one of the suspected causes of honey bee colony collapse disorder

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   used as soil drenching for trees
    By J on 09/28/2016

    have had caterpillar tree issues for 3 yrs. purchased this product 1 gallon to kill the oak tree caterpillars. 1OZ to 5 gallons of water . used 4 OZ of product per large 24inch plus trunk diameter. total 20 gallons of water to 4OZ or product per tree. did this in late March. well my trees look great . loaded with leaves the first time in 4 yrs . I did notice some leaves damaged very few so I guess they eat some leaf then fall off tree and die. since this worked so well in june I did the soil drenching to my roses and no insect damage did not spray ,as I would always have to. ant populations are way down .. reason is the ants eat the caterpillars. no caterpillars no food for ants... I saved about 40 OAK trees and a lot of money if they died from all those insects .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Site
    By Jim on 09/03/2015

    I called and got a friendly person that was very helpfull and knowledgable. They did'nt have the product in stock that I originally wanted but had the exact same thing in a different brand and I purchased that one instead. Fast shipping and very helpfull,,,,I fully recommend this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good shipping speed
    By J on 03/21/2016

    I received the product promptly and was in a secure box. product is , as was described. question is will it work ???? That I will see in another 30 days when the trees leaf out .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Ant piles in yard
    By Tommie on 05/18/2017

    Did not work as expected. Killed some ants but a lot are still living, maybe I did not mix it strong enough butIi did the mixture as suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Merchant
    By Steve on 03/12/2017

    Couldn't ask any more from thei merchant. They offer good product info, good selection, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   As Advertised
    By Chris on 03/01/2017

    I bought this to keep the adelgids down on my huge hemlock; waiting until it sheds pollen so the bees/pollinators aren't hit. So far I'm happy; shipping was free and prompt, and well-packed to prevent damage or leakage. Will buy here again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Imidacloprid 2F
    By Karl on 04/19/2017

    Product was shipped and received very quiclkly. The price is about half of what I pay locally although made by different manufacturer. Won't know how well it works until fall but ingredients the same as what I have used in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F T/I - Gallon
    By Ron on 11/11/2016

    Fast service product works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   The proof is in the pudding
    By James on 05/30/2017

    Sprayed my lawn with Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F. Will The June bugs and European chafers soon meet their fate?Only time will tell though i have used Imidacloprid as soil drench before and it works for many other insects.Please always follow the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F
    By Doug on 07/31/2017

    Great service. Always willing to help. Supper fast shipping. All the information needed for the product. The product works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   good solution to locust borer problem
    By C on 10/13/2017

    I was looking for a less expensive solution to treat my honey locust trees for locust borer. I have 2 large trees and this bottle is enough to treat them for eight years. A couple of tablespoons in 5 gal water (10 gal each tree) was enough for a drench treatment. Well worth the investment. Better than paying a tree company $250 every year. Folks at DoMyOwn were very helpful to determine this product would work for me and how much to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)