Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Suspend SC » All Reviews » 4 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   614
4 stars   85
3 stars   17
2 stars   9
1 star   23

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(748 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Suspend SC
$39.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)

  • 19 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Just Another Pyrethroid
    By John on 08/10/2011

    The label states it kills 'Springtails" . well sort of...! You have to spray right on them for that to happen. It also states it has about a 90 day residual.. * more like a few days to a week and that is at a strong concentrate! It does deter them just ANY pyrethroid sold here. I.E.: Tempo Ultra WP... etc! Springtails have to be combated from the outside 1st and then spot treated on the inside. They Multiply by the millions in rich soil as well as bark mulch or pine straw and as they ones that reach the surface die from the freshly sprayed Suspend, others are basically just climbing over the dead ones and still making it into your home. I found the cure though. First you rid the area of any debris; leaves, mulch, pine straw etc. You evenly spread pyrethrin granules around your home perimeter. Use the Suspend strictly on the foundation and around any lower windows. Finally to kill the buggers mix 6 FL.oz of Malathion with 1 gallon of water per 1000 sq ft. It is the same mixture as to kill a flea infested lawn. Malathion is an petroleum based liquid at 55%. It does not mix with water so if it rains if simply forces the insecticide deeper into the ground along with the granules. It took me about 1.5 months to figure it out but Suspend SC, although a decent product will NOT "kill" or alleviate ANY Springtail issue as it is mentioned on the label. You must take the extra steps mentioned here. It does however work very well indoors as a deterrent and a repellent. Beware of the Malathion, it is in the same class as Diazinon and take every precaution to protect yourself against inhalation and skin contact. By the way,,,, the springtails are dead and gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Didn't notice a huge difference in protection
    By J. on 08/07/2008

    I used Suspend SC and didn't notice a huge difference in protection, unless I have to keep spraying it every month unlike most reviews. Next time I buy something for my pest control I might end up buying Termidor SC, which is designed for termites/carpenter ants, but everybody I talk to says it kills everything and the barrier lasts longer. The problem with Termidor in my experience is that it clogs up the sprayers. So not sure if I'm going to buy this product again. I have to say DoMyOwnPestControl has been awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Jason on 05/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used a professional pest control company for about a year with less than desired results. It seems they barely spray enough to get the job done poorly. I had to keep calling every 3 or so weeks. About 2 years ago I decided I could do a better job than they could...and I was right. Suspend SC rocks, but I did have to ding it 1 star for not being a great ant killer in my experience. Like someone else mentioned, it kills them if you spray it on them but the residual does not in my experience, I will have to get something else from this site apparently to deal with ants. However, this Suspend SC kills just about everything else lol, I love it. I have very large Spiders of all sorts and it kills them in such large numbers (probably 95% of them) how could I not be thrilled about this product (I hate spiders)? Really my 4 star review of this product is very conservative, it's about a 4.5-5 star product, forget paying a company more to kill less than I can. I like to spray a medium concentration once a month and that seems to do the trick (first spray of every year gets 1.5oz/gallon though, also in September and October when the Spiders try to get inside). Like I said this would be a 5 star review but the lack of killing power of ants drops it slightly to a 4 star, but if you use something else specifically for ants then consider this a 5 star review. It is hard to expect a product to kill critter you hate, but this stuff comes extremely close minus the ants like I said. Have been using this stuff for 2 years and will continue to do so, bet you can't find a better general pest control product, one that kills as many critters as Suspend SC does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Parin on 10/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine on ants and roaches, works good on garage and outside area like porch and concrete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent chemical! You'll get your moneys worth!
    By Anthony on 04/23/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used suspend SC for many, many years now. I find that the knockdown rate on most household pests is quick & reliable. The residual lasts at least 30 days on the interior of the structure and 2-3 weeks on the exterior. Extreme heat and rain seems to weaken the residual, unfortunately. Crickets and all larger cockroaches (oriental, American, brown banded, and smoky brown) don't stand a chance against this chemical! Infestations of arthropods with thicker exoskeletons (scorpions, centipedes, etc.) seem to be much more resistant in absorbing long-term residual. I would suggest re-spraying the outside perimeter for those types of infestations. Spiders and silverfish are also on the hit list if you're using Suspend SC. For general maintenance, this is an excellent pesticide that gives a lot of "bang for your buck!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Stink bug annihilation
    By Dell on 10/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Suspend SC was very effective in control of the stink bug infestation on my property. I only wish that it would kill on contact. I know these little stinkers are tough, but Suspend SC took them out within a minute or two. I would liked to have seen them die instantly. Also provided a kill zone where they tried to enter. It will take another year, or so I've read, to get rid of them completely, but Suspend SC , I feel, will get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It Stopped the Maddness
    By Luke on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works so far as I can tell. Bye-Bye Terminix and Orkin.....I can do the job myself and save $$$$$. I say all that to say Suspend SC gets the job done spray after spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   suspend
    By Don on 05/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Suspend sc primary for roaches. I only see a bug every now and then. after three sprays I still see a roach every now and again. but it will stop a cricket in its tracks. I think it is working , just a little slows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good stuff!
    By Aj on 05/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    A friend told me about Suspend SC for DIY bug control. I tried it and it dramatically reduced the numbers of cockroaches, scorpions, and ants, I find in the house. I reapply to the exterior of the house and walkways every month and I am very happy with the results. Since this stuff is so concentrated, a bottle lasts me a year. I can pay for a years application what the bug guy charges per visit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Dave on 06/29/2016

    So far I am very pleased with Suspend. It killed the black widows I was after and I can see the results of the residual affect by the dead cockroaches that keep showing up outside my entry doors. Great product! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By on 06/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Before Suspend, I used to find several scorpions in THE HOUSE every week and nightly would discover them as I walked outside around the house w/flashlight. Since I've applied Suspend SC to the inside (where suggested, in April) and as directed on the outside, I've seen only one in the house (must have been lost) a couple in the garage (slipped thru rather large cracks in doors) and NONE outside. I shall continue with this fine product regularly. Believe me, we had scorpions everywhere and all the time. Suspend SC has given my family relief! (unsolicited endorsement, folks)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   YES. IT WORKS
    By Roland on 09/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Says and does exactly what IT said. Extremely HAPPY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Phyllis on 04/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my product, wish it had been in a clear color, maybe I didn't read the info correctly things i sprayed are still white.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Jeff on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Have had great success with this product. Bought it mainly for lady bugs and stink bugs I'm inundated with in the fall. Works extremely well on the lady bugs outside the house around the doors, windows, and soffit openings. Find it works on most other insects, ants, spiders, etc very well. Only disappointment is it doesn't seem effective at all on the stink bugs, rarely find any dead ones outside, but the perimeter around the house is covered with dead lady bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC and Spiders
    By Matt on 06/24/2017

    Sad as it is we are a spider family living in webland. For years their numbers multiplied unchecked. Suspend applied externally has significantly knocked their numbers down internally and externally. Hopefully with a couple of applications over time our home will be ours again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Killer Pest Control
    By W on 12/17/2016

    Best you can buy as a private party

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Steve on 07/10/2016

    We have used this product for many years here in az. Seems to easily control most bug like critters from the house. Controls crickets, spiders etc, even scorpions.. I do use it at the highest recommended strength. After rains, it seems to not work as well. So I have to reapply it after the monsoon season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By on 07/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a general insecticide to spray around the inside and outside of the house. Does a great job, saw results after one day inside and out. I used it around my garage lights due to spiders building webs ALL the time on them and the amount of bugs at night, next day no webs and an abundance of dead bugs on the ground and every day since (about 1 week so far). Haven't had it long enough to know the lasting effects but so far it's a great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dead Bugs
    By Nonni on 11/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Def seen some dead bugs since spraying 2 weeks ago! Planning on spraying every month until hatched eggs are gone. Living near the woods in Florida warmer climate, stronger pest control is a must and I am hopeful Suspend will do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend is Effective
    By Mike on 05/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best household insecticide I've ever used. It is safe for inside and outside applications and remains effective for at least a year. Especially good for flies, stinkbugs and all crawling insects! I have been a customer for the past 8-10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Bug Killer
    By John on 07/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent insecticide, results were wonderful. I have told close friends about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Wayne on 07/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Not an immediate knockdown insecticide, but highly effective for the long term.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Howard on 07/27/2014

    So far the spiders are looking to be under control after two months of spraying. The wasp are also not as plentiful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Janna on 07/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Suspend SC to all the ant hills in my yard. I was concerned because it did rain within a 48 hour time frame from the application, but that didnít seem to have any adverse effects and it appears that it did kill the pesky little things. They were really destroying my lawn with all their activity. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug
    By Guillermo on 12/13/2015

    About 2 years ago 2013 my cousin moved in to my house cause he and his family didn't have no where to live so I took them in, but I didn't have extra beds and so they bought a used mattress and it was infested with bedbugs! I wound up spending hundreds of dollars on Otho products that didn't work! I looked up bed bugs killers and found J. T. Eaton insecticide and just as I was about to lose my home to bed bugs, JT Eaton came to my Help!!! I continue to use it once in awhile but I have to thank Do my own pest control for JT Eaton! I only buy the Red gallon container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Do you want to kill bed bugs
    By Allan. on 08/16/2017

    It does a pretty good job killing bed bugs as long as you get spray on them! You wont see any for about 3 days and then you have to spray again to break the hatching cycle!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC WORKING!!
    By Chuck on 10/07/2015

    Don't know what the long term will be so I only gave it 4 stars. So far it is knocking down a lot of Asian Beetles (lady bugs) and stink bugs. We live in a log home in the country and get infested indoors with them every winter. I sprayed under and around the soffits and around the window frames and a bit on the logs. The morning dew does not seem to remove it, I think. It dries with no residue and seems to kill the bugs that contact it within about 2 hours. And that is after is has dried about 3 days. Mixed 1 1/2 ozs. with 1 gallon of water. A little goes a long way. So it is worth the money if it works for 3 months like the ad says. Happy so far. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Stink bugs begone!!!
    By Linda on 11/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The stink bugs literally attacked the front of my home each day because it was white and in direct sun. Just getting in and out without several attached to my hair and clothing was a challenge. After one application of Suspend SC there was a ninety percent decrease in the stink bugs and I saw dead ones lying on the ground. Only con is that if you spray it on your windows and doors it does makes them streaked but I'll take streaked any day vs having 50 stink bugs on my storm door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Mm on 10/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good product, but the mixture requires more than stated to be effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   suspend sc
    By Dave on 08/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    works around the house where nothing worked very well from the big box stores. i was spraying numerous times on ant trails to find in several hours they had reestablished the trail. suspend ended that after one application. having trouble with carpenter ants that may have established a nest somewhere in the house. i find them dead but i keep finding them some 2 weeks later. i think i might need a stronger product to wipe them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)