Home » Bug Bombs » FMC Pyrethrin Fogger » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for FMC Pyrethrin Fogger

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   1
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review

FMC Pyrethrin Fogger
$8.94

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 21 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best deal
    By Steven on 12/20/2009

    The CB PCO Fogger is superb, works efficiently and leaves a fresh smell of chrysanthemum in the air of the treated area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   All flys and other insects gone.
    By Bob on 04/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We use it in our summer place in northern Minnesota. Just before we leave, we fog the place and when we come back the next weekend no bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Success with CB PCO Fogger
    By Roy on 08/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Our garage was full of moths that came home in two sacks of bird seed. I ordered two cans of CB PCO fogger with pyrethrins and used one can. It eliminated 99% of the moths. The moth traps have caught a few, too. I might not need the second can of spray as I am not seeing more moths flying. This is a very effective product. I would buy more of this if it were needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked on Yellow Jackets
    By Bob on 10/23/2010

    I tapped this fogger to the end of a broom stick, popped the tab, and stuck it right at the entrance to the yellow jacket nest. Sprayed for about 2-3 minutes straight. Doesn't really knock them out of the air, but it did work. Yellow Jackets died over the next 2 weeks straight. Now totally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins
    By Robert on 03/22/2011

    Absolutely USELESS!! Frankly, I'm not sure why but there are more roaches now than before the "bombs" were set off. This building is less than 600 sq. ft. I set one in the front half, and one in the rear half. I found a total of 5 dead roaches on the floor and kitchen counter. 6 days later, they are still everywhere, LIVE!! I am giving this one star. Unfortunately, you haven't provided for a NEGATIVE rating. I would NOT recommend this to my ex-wife!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You have to realize that a fogger only goes straight up into the air out of the can, and then falls straight down.  It will only kill roaches that are out in the open.  Foggers do not make it into the wall voids where the roaches hide, or under or inside appliances.  You should apply roach bait and other residual products like what is in our roach control kits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work on meal worms
    By Janice on 10/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We used only one 5 oz. fogger for a room 15 x 15. We put the fogger next to where we know there is a nest of meal worms (which turn into moths) behind the wall by our stove. Sadly the fogger did not rid us of these pesky bugs. We are going to call an exterminator after trying everything else. The product WAS delivered quickly.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    This product did not work for this customer because it will not penetrate into wall voids.  Foggers go straight up into the air and then fall straight down.  They will kill anything out in the open when the fogger goes off, but will not kill anything inside cabinets or wall voids.  This customer should treat behind the stove and into the wall void with a residual product like D-Force HPX.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rid's Wasps
    By on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've not found any product (except this) that states it will kill wasps in a fogger form. my shed was full of wasps this year and although it was 3X overkill it cleared the problem overnite. will buy agian in case of another infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   result of CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins
    By Regitze on 01/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was inundated by moth in one of my bedrooms, I ordered one of the Fogger's but could have used two. They have helped a lot but additional Moth repellent had to be bought to get nearly rid of them. My suggestion, buy 2 of the Fogger's and use it at the same time. No odor. Did take my two cats out of the house for 4 hours,  no odor either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   very good insecticide for grain weevil
    By Myron on 11/12/2010

    Effectively controls grain weevil in wheat seed stored in rooms in warehouse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PCO FOGGER
    By Sharon on 02/16/2013

    Works great, fast shipping and all is good. Did once and again in three days, puts a hurting on those spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   silverfish
    By Jim on 01/11/2013

    I had an exterminator (best in town) come over 4 times, and he could not get rid of my silverfish problem. I found DoMyOwnPestControl on the web and called. I ended up buying Intice and the foggers. I threw Intice all over my attic, and set off the foggers. No more silverfish. This was after I spent over $700 on the exterminator. Now I set off the foggers about every 6 months just to be safe. No bugs, silverfish, or spiders in the house. I'm very pleased with this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins
    By Olive on 01/07/2014

    Sprayed the fogger once in the affected kitchen and dining areas and within days, the infestation had subsided to about one or two fruit flies per day. I would recommend it to anyone. I have not seen any new fruit flies within the last few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Time Buyer
    By Mr. on 06/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Works great kills great price right can ask for more but wait free shipping to. thanks will buy again........

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins
    By Peter on 02/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough product to cover the standard attic. Partially effective, had to use three cans over a three week period on stink bug infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fogger
    By Bill on 12/26/2015

    Product is fine. Shipping was slow and took weeks. Tracking notices from vendor was ok.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any confusion. Your order was submitted over a weekend on 12/05/15 so it did not ship until 12/07/15. Since your order was going to the west coast by ground shipping it does take a little longer. Your order tracking shows it was delivered on 12/15/15, which is 6 business days in transit. We do state in the checkout that orders will take 3-6 business days to arrive to most destinations with our standard free shipping. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got rid of bugs
    By Arnie on 07/13/2014

    Worked good. No bugs. Expensive. Not sure if better than the ones at the hardware store?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   satisfied customer
    By Joel on 07/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery very happy with my items thanks I will definitely buy from you again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Termite Fogger
    By Sharon on 10/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I did see one dead possible termite with wings in my wooden bedroom. That is not to say that it has stopped them, but at least I know it works. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins
    By K. on 11/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product for crawlspace this fall. Helped with spiders, crickets, and other small insects. Would purchase again and recommend to others. Easy to use. Great price. Fast delivery. Extremely helpful staff in recommending this product to me when I requested help in what to use in crawlspace for what insects I had at the time. Many thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MOTH KILLER
    By Paula on 12/24/2011

    One can of the CB PCO Fogger with Pyrethrins seems to have taken care of my problem. I do not see any moths flying around. I do expect the eggs to hatch at which time I will buy another fogger to get rid of them. The moths actually ate the parts of the rug that were hidden under the couch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Jon on 12/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These foggers work great for all the moths in the air. It does not kill the ones that are not in the air, but if you have a bad infestation in a particular area, this can get you back in control. I have found that the moths come out worst at night, so I set it off before going to bed since our problem was in the basement and bedroom on 2nd floor. Does not have any chemical smell or seem toxic, but I still wouldn't want to be right near it. Since we have a bad infestation, I have run one of these and then followed up with the Pharonet traps to get the residuals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Left an oily residue all over my floors and rugs
    By Judy on 06/22/2015

    I followed the instructions to a tee on this fogger. I shook it well and placed a generous amount of newspaper underneath the cans on the floor. Came home to air out the house and slipped on the floor from an oily residue that was left from the pyrethrin. The oily residue settled everywhere within a very large perimeter of where I placed the cans on the floor and even on my oriental rugs. I spent five hours mopping the floors. Also, had to use my carpet shmpooer to get the oil out of the carpet. Six hours later when I brought my dog home from my mom's house, he didn't want to come in from the residual odor. He hid his nose in his covers and kept coming out of his kennel to get away from the smell. I did see some dead moths, but it wasn't worth the aggravation of spending endless hours cleaning up the mess. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned the oily residue left after releasing the bomb. I definitely would not recommend.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Foggers in general will contain oils that are used as propellants to dispense the product, so it should be expected that an oily residue will be left behind. Also, foggers will only kill insects that are exposed at the time of use. For complete control of most types of moths, you will need to identify the source, whether that be stored food goods for pantry moths such as Indian Meal Moths, or animal fiber garments for clothing moths. The exact treatment will vary, depending on the particular pest. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service staff for assistance with treating your particular pest!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bugs are gone... well dead
    By Rob on 01/28/2016

    we used 2 of these indoors combined with 3 Pro-Control Plus Total Release in the crawl space and attic of an old home that had a giant roach, silverfish, and bug problem. Set them all off at once and left for the day. The following morning the only bugs and roaches we saw were dead ones! 3 weeks later and I haven't seen another bug. Way better than calling out a pest control company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Control them now
    By Curtis on 10/31/2015

    Solved my problem 100%. So glad I found this product. Would highly recommend for dys pest control. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   largely ineffective
    By John on 11/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions precisely, applying the product in a closed room considerably smaller than specified, twice, a week apart, and the infestation (spider mites) was only minimally reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   CB PCO Fogger With Pyrethrims
    By Jake on 07/04/2012

    First of all let me say what I really wanted was not for sale in CT. This was the next best and let me say it DID NOT kill my ants. I would not recommend this product for killing ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Products
    By B. on 12/07/2015

    Very good product.... Work effectively and when ready to clean very few roaches visible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This works great for spiders!
    By Beverly on 04/21/2016

    I put them off every 3 months in the attic and have had no problem since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked good
    By Rick on 08/24/2016

    Used it in a air conditioning space in a sub floor, worked great got rid of all the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)